RWTÜV contest for ideas "Innovation inside" 2023 enters the decisive phase

After the submission deadline on 22 October 2023, a community vote was held on all proposals submitted by the employees, and on 10 November, the Group's Innovation Advisory Board met at RWTÜV#Innovation.Network 2023 at the Essen headquarters.
Reinhard Willfort, Director of Research, Development & Innovation at ISN - Innovation Service Network, Prof Dr Barbara Albert, Rector of the University of Duisburg Essen, Prof Dr Hansgeorg Balthaus, former Chairman of the Administrative Board of RWTÜV e. V., Dr Rainer Baumgart, former Chairman of the Management Board of secunet AGV and former CEO of secunet AG, Benjamin and Christopher Hill, founders and Managing Directors of Siegen-based software manufacturer ensun GmbH, and Jens Koralewski from the communications agency korakom were invited and attended the meeting in person. Innovation manager Sebastian Trost from RWTÜV subsidiary ENOPLAN and Dr Bianca Schmitz from ESMT Berlin joined the event online.
After a brief introduction of the ISN by Reinhard Willfort, who accompanies the innovation process at RWTÜV with his company, Managing Directors Thomas Biedermann and Fabian Fechner presented the most promising submissions to the attendees, optimally pre-sorted and prepared by RWTÜV trainee Jana Riedel and working students Olivia Grytzek and Benjamin Windau.
Many of the ideas being presented left a lasting impression on the committee. Excellent market knowledge and a deep understanding of the subject matter were often recognisable, so that an intensive discussion about market opportunities, implementation, suitable marketing strategy or target group potential developed in the round as if by itself!
Now the jury, made up of all the managing directors of the companies in the RWTÜV Group, has to make its judgement so that the proud winners can finally be presented. The countdown runs until 23 November 2023.

From left to right: Benjamin Windau (working student at RWTÜV GmbH), Dr Rainer Baumgart (former CEO of secunet AG), Jens Koralewski (korakom), Benjamin and Christopher Hill (Managing Directors of ensun), Fabian Fechner (Managing Director of RWTÜV GmbH), Prof. Dr. Hansgeorg Balthaus (former Chairman of the Advisory Board of RWTÜV e.V.), Prof Dr. Barbara Albert (Rector of the University of Duisburg-Essen), Reinhard Willfort (Managing Director of ISN); online: Sebastian Trost (ENOPLAN Innovation Manager) and Dr Bianca Schmitz (ESMT Berlin); Thomas Biedermann (Chairman of the Management Board of RWTÜV GmbH) and Jana Riedel (trainee at RWTÜV GmbH).